You are at: Pune Vidyarthi Griha’s College of Engineering, Nashik
Enquiry @: 0253-2530117
  1. home
  2. Ragging Act

Anti Ragging Committee

  • Sr.No. Designation
  • 1 Chairman

    Prof. Dr. Nihar S. Walimbe

  • 2 Member

    Dr. S. G. Wakchaure

  • 3 Member

    Prof. A. R. Rasane

  • 4 Member

    Prof. M. V. Bhalerao

  • 5 Member

    Prof. M. T. Jagtap

  • 6 Member

    Prof. S. N. Bhadane

  • 8 Member

    Prof. Mrs. Saundankar

  • 9 Member

    Mr. Arun Pawar

  • 10 Member

    Mr. Rajesh Pawar

  • 11 Member

    1 Mr. P. U. Wakchaure

  • 12 Member

    Mr. Akil Mirza

  • 13 Member

    Mr. Laxman Y. Govekar

  • 14 Member

    Mr. Mayur Ukhalkar

  • 15 Member

    Miss. Kinjal Bhandarkar

    Mr. Harshal Dhawad
  • 16 Member

    Mr. Harshal Dhawad

  • 17 Member

    Miss. Manaswini Agrawal

Anti Ragging Squad

  • Sr.No. Designation
  • 1 Chairman

    Prof. A. R. Rasane

  • 2 Member

    Prof. Mrs. J. A. Dandge

  • 4 Member

    Prof. Mrs. S. A. Shejwalkar

Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee

  1. To respect and support the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court and be attentive to any acts of ragging.
  2. Ensure anti ragging instructions are displayed at prominent places in the college premises.
  3. To make aware all the students and prevalent directives and the actions that can be taken against those involved in ragging.
  4. To take into consideration the complaints received from the students and conduct enquiry and take appropriate action for the offenders.
  5. Obtain the undertaking from the students in accordance with the provisions.
  6. Conduct counselling workshops for the students to create awareness of ragging menace.
  7. To take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus.
  8. To form the anti-ragging squad for carry out regular checks for any ragging activity.